Is this website Legit?

November 17, 2008 on 3:38 am | By | In bluefreesky.com | Is this website Legit?
  • I was searching for a camera and i found this site with prices better than any other place I have ever seen and was just wondering if anyone here has heard of it or used it and knows if it is reputable. Here is the link http://photodynasty.com/catalog/index.php?osCsid=aac30a8ab607996bf3ff843df26f798b
    Thank you all that help.


  • Ya on top of that I just checked and they have a .37 rating which equals SCAM COMPANY. That's what you do to find out if a website is legit, look them up on there and read some reviews. But don't only rely on those rating websites because the company can hire people to find websites that do ratings like that and write lots of good reviews to bump up the ratings, so read the reviews and see if they seem legit or not. One clue is if there are like 50 from the same day. But that's just my policy.


  • Hmmm... I looked at the 40D and the body goes for $499... Scam... on top of that the 40D with 17-85 is $1399... $900 dollars for that lens???? don't think so.

    It's a bait and switch company.


  • Lesson #1. If it looks too good to be true, it probably is.

    http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Photo_Dynasty

    Just use B&H Photo or Adorama.